Summer Class Suckage

I’m taking my last legal research and writing class this summer AND IT SUCKS! Why?  Because I have no motivation to do the work and yet I should be trying to get a decent grade.  My professor is a fruitcake, the class is too long, and I am seriously behind.

But my Google reader is empty, inbox is cleaned, and the house is fairly picked up.

So take note: think long and hard about summer classes.  Good news is I only have two weeks left!

OH!  So far there are only two entries for the weekly giveaway which means the odds are 1:2.  Come on people!

6 Responses

  1. Hey! I found your blog after endless “woman in law school” google searches. I can RELATE so much to your posts and am so glad to have this blog. I just finished my 1st year of law school and was dismayed to discover my own mediocrity. It’s been really hard – and I question (a lot) whether law school was a good idea. Like a true sadist, I am also taking summer classes – and can only laugh at the fact that it’s even worse than normal. So you’re definitely not alone. At all.

  2. Thanks Rachel. I have two weeks left of classes and then I’m free! You?

  3. You blog makes me happy. You have been blogrolled. Cheers.

    • And I promise I speak English – YOUR blog makes me happy. I am not to be held accountable for gross grammar errors made between 12 and 8 am.

  4. i too will be free in 2 weeks. for about a month – until it all starts again. 🙂
    at least i know there’s an end to all this fun!

Leave a Reply

