It was hell…

So earlier this summer I announced that I made a journal, not THE journal at our school but nonetheless a journal.  For the last full week we’ve had law review training in bluebooking which isn’t all that hard, just tedious.  One would think that after a summer of not seeing each other every single day that they would be pleasant and cheery BUT NO!  Apparently I have leprosy as I’m on “that” journal and not the “better” one like them.  It was obvious in their interactions, their lack of things to say, their constant remarks about their rankings, grades and OCI applications.  IT WAS RIDICULOUS!

So, just so you know, I’m on “that” journal.

The question I keep asking myself is why, WHY I expect them to act more maturely.  You’d think maturity would be present somewhere in this so-called “professional” program.

Here’s to hoping my first day back with be better?

3 Responses

  1. That’s frustrating. For what it’s worth, I’m impressed that you’re on a journal. I heard talks yesterday from journal members the other day and it sounds like you’re going to get some amazing experience.

  2. That kind of attitude makes me really mad.

  3. Skinny–that “amazing” experience is a two year long smack in the ass. Not fun at all.

    Chere–Me too! You’d think after a year with these people they’d cut it out. But nope. It’s almost like they’re worse!

Leave a Reply

