Back in the Saddle Again

Reading, note taking, and paying attention in law school after a long summer is not like riding a bike again.  My class reading sucks.  Seriously.  I don’t think I ever had 100 pgs of reading for one class last year.  How are we even to cover 100 pgs in two hours?  And it is the worst, boring, confusing, frustrating reading I’ve read thus far.  In fact, I looked at a classmate and admitted that outlining NOW would be a good idea–he wholly agreed.  Crap.

So, what will I change this semester in terms of my routine?  Note taking!  I am going to strive to take the best notes out there!

I also think this whole “I have mornings free to study everyday” is going to be the death of me.  I can’t see myself getting to campus early enough on a regular basis to study.

On a different note, the immaturity still runs rampant.  One would think grudges would be forgotten or forgiven but no.   It’s just another way of reminding me that THIS IS A PROFESSIONAL PROGRAM and I would be doing myself a favor to treat it as one.

Here is to hoping the rest of the week gets better!

2 Responses

  1. first days are always rough and like you said riding a bike after not having done it in awhile.

    I was thinking about outlining already for some of my classes as well. Guess we’re not 1Ls anymore!

  2. I am totally in the same boat as you ladies…I definitely have thought that I’m going to start outlining prob. early next week, maybe the end of this if I find the time. That’s 2-3 class meetings, but there’s already so much that I KNOW waiting will do more harm than good.
    Welcome to the year they work us to death, girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

