This brief is driving me crazy

I have a brief due in a week.  I still have no clue what I’m going to write.  The good news is that I have my headings!  I literally have put my classes on the back burner this week.  I hate this because in many ways it goes against what I was ranting about last semester.  I realize that I have way too much on my plate, but I can’t let my team or partner down now-just too late.

In addition to writing my portion of the brief I have to consolidate my partner’s portion so that the entire thing reads well.  Now, I’m not a top writer but I can tell I’m a stronger writer than my partner–at least organizationally.  I think this brief will be the death of me.  The bad news is that I can’t ignore it after I’m done because we have oral arguments to prepare for–ALL CHRISTMAS BREAK!  Yes, you read that correctly. My winter break is &^(#)$@!  Welcome to life, Kel, welcome.

2 Responses

  1. Oh dear…but will oral arguments really take THAT much time to prepare for?

    • Yes, we have a coach who will work with us for the entire break. We have to perfect our argument and if all goes well we’ll win the competition! (I really would just like to advance.)

Leave a Reply

