Time suck

Today I have spent a considerable amount of time organizing my new computer.  When I purchased my MacBook I bought the One to One service which takes everything off your old computer and puts in on the new one.  I told them the problem with my old one, that the memory failed, and they told me that it wouldn’t be a problem.  Well, it turned out to be a problem.

The Apple techs must like easy streamlined work because they couldn’t pull the data off my old computer and transfer it.  So I asked for a refund went over to a computer store, purchased the device I needed for  $25 and have been pulling the data off myself.  It’s not hard to do, it just takes some time.  And now I have to organize it all on the new Mac.

So far, the PC to Mac switch has been extremely easy.  And fun. 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I did that with a computer I had a while back and I love my mac, better than my PC

  2. I hope the reverse is true. I have to buy a PC to go to law school and I am not looking forward to it, especially after years of owning a Mac.

Leave a Reply

